Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Do Not Copy the Hair!


AHHH!  I am so mad right now.  But I will get to that later.  Right now I have to say that I am so happy to be back.  Okay, not really.  I actually love going to camp (which for those of you that didn’t know: camp is where I have been for the past two weeks) and hate coming back home.  Especially right now because something about the fresh air up there had kept me from getting sick and after 24 hours of being home I am already feeling awful.  That is not the point.  It’s great to be back online though.

Anyway, back to the main point of this.  If you remember I died my hair red in early June.  Right before June 5th (so I had bright red hair for my birthday).  A few days after I died it I posted pictures to Facebook, all of them with me and red hair.  All of them.  And I was really proud of my red hair, because I would be the only girl in my school to have died red hair.  I was real happy about it.  Okay, another lie.  In truth I didn’t care but I like my hair red.

But on July 22 this chick from my school freaking died her hair red.  Bright red.  Now, by now most the dye is out of my hair so it’s going back to blond but at the same time I am just like: ARGHHHHHH!  I know.  I know.  Imitation is the highest form of flattery but I didn’t want flattery.  And I do not want to go to school and have all the people be like: “Oh, yeah Mackenzie totally copied Oliva’s hair.”  Because guess what people?  I did it first.  I took the bottle to my OWN head and freaking died my hair BRIGHT red for the sake of it.  YOLO.  And then freaking Olivia comes along and dies her hair.  But because Olivia has more friends and is more popular (it’s true, I don’t like popularity and I actually think it is the stupidest thing EVER but Olivia really is much more popular than I am) everyone will be sure that she did it first.  It wont matter that on Facebook I clearly have my pictures up before her.

Angry moment over.

It just pisses me off.  I love my hair.  I really do.  And I like that it is still red but going back to blond.  I do.  And I like that I can enjoy my hair.  But if red hair is going to become the new fad I will be super pissed off.  I will.  Because I AM ME NOT A COPY OF OTHERS.  SO DO NOT COPY THE HAIR!

Note:  Ugh… I wrote so many bad words in here originally…  Fail.

One Response to “Do Not Copy the Hair!”


Leave a comment