Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

When Your Best Friend Texts You That Your BF (who you haven’t seen in just under a week and miss desperately) Is On FB at That Moment…


OK.  So for those of you that have lives and don’t read my daily blog (or just don’t read my daily blog) I have a boyfriend.  His name is Liam.  Anyway, he doesn’t have a phone because his little brother decided that it would be super cool if he played baseball with it–so not cool, dude.  And because of that I haven’t been able to see or talk to him much.  And my best friend, Josh, knows that.  So when Liam logged on Facebook today Josh sent me a text.

“He is on!!!!!”

So I pick my iPhone off the couch, sprint up the stairs.  Tackle the bed.  See my laptop on a pile of pillows.  I then fall off the bed reaching for it.  I get off the floor.  And log on the computer.  Click the Facebook icon a million times.  It loads and I then message Liam.  Josh later informed me that I could have just gone on FB with my phone…

Anyway, after telling him what city the mall was in he told me that he missed me a lot and that he couldn’t wait to see me.  I told him back and then we had to stop the conversation because he had plans with his family.  Still I did a very long happy dance.

So that is what happens when “When Your Best Friend Texts You That Your BF (who you haven’t seen in just under a week and miss desperately) Is On FB at That Moment…” or at least to me… 🙂

One Response to “When Your Best Friend Texts You That Your BF (who you haven’t seen in just under a week and miss desperately) Is On FB at That Moment…”


Leave a comment