Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

11 Stupid Things People Say (Part 3)


Tell me if this series is getting too long.  No really you should because I love getting your feedback.  Anyways.  Since so far this has been going well and I haven’t yet gotten any complaints about this series it will continue until someone complains.  Just so you know I am typing this outside because I am home alone and this beeping noise started going off and I know that while it is probably a dead battery I’d rather not die while blogging… That would be sad.  But now I need to go inside to get my notebook where I wrote this down. Wish me the best of luck (except that by the time I post this I will be back…) Oh well.

Just imagine me running inside, pulling on a pair of shorts to wear under my dress so I feel less self conscious while sitting on the ground outside my house, grabbing a notebook, making sure it is the right notebook, and scurrying downstairs to finish this blog…

Now for the list.  Go!

1. “All I know is…”  I would have given you at least a third grade education but if you only know one thing that’s okay too.

2. “If I were you…”  If you were me then you would be listening to an idiot that is pretending and imagining that he were you.

3. “That’s what I’m talking about.” Um.  No.  That’s what I was talking about.  Until you interrupted me, and got me off topic that is, with you taking credit for my words.

4. “You know what?” Yes.  I do know “what”, it happens to be in my vocabulary along with who, why, when, where and how.

5. “You got up on the wrong side of the bed.” How’d you know that I crawled out from under my bed today?

6. “The grass is always greener on the other side.”  No.  When you turn grass over to it’s other side you see dirt.  That is brown.

7. “This will hurt me more than it will hurt you.”  Shall I explain pain to you?  If you are hurting someone else it hurts them.  Not you.

8. “I need some space.”  That’s cool!  It’s all around you!

9. “It’s not you, it’s me.” Yep.  Never heard that one before.  Original.

10. “Rules were meant to be broken.”  You, my friend, have never been more right.  You do the killing.  I call robbing the bank.

11.  “First of all…”  Has anyone else noticed that whoever says this never gets to the second point?  What they should say is ‘Only of all…’ because otherwise we all stand around waiting for a point afterwards.

There are 11 things.  Hope it wasn’t too boring.  Love you all!

No Responses to “11 Stupid Things People Say (Part 3)”

Leave a comment