Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Damian McGinty, Celtic Thunder and a Little Jig


What can I say?  I’m Irish!  So let me show you a picture of this cutie!

OK!  That there is Damian McGinty.  What?  You say you recognize him from somewhere?  Well, he is the winner of the the Glee Project so he was on the third season…  And if you did know that then tell me if you knew that he was the youngest member of “Celtic Thunder”… Nope?  Didn’t think so.  Well, unless you live in Ireland (actually you probably still don’t because this band is in America and plays Irish music), in which case you might know… But I’m from America, here no one knows!  They all know him as “the cute Irish guy from Glee” yeah, I do wish I was kidding.  I’m not.

Now you ask what is Celtic Thunder?

Doesn’t that explain it?  Listen to Damian’s voice!  He’s, like, 18 people!

Now you may be asking: why do I know all of this when I am from America?

My answer is short and sweet.  I am Irish and my Irish uncle (who lives in Taiwan [that’s a long story]) sent my dad that video he showed it to me.  And me, being me automatically recognized A) the name, B) the voice and C) the face.  Then being the girl I am I already knew his Glee history and knew that he was from Northern Ireland… Yeah, I know way too much about somethings.  Well, I love this guy!!!!!!  And I also like how you can hear the accents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Well… Yeah!

No Responses to “Damian McGinty, Celtic Thunder and a Little Jig”

Leave a comment