Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Rant: Over-Computer-Game-Communication


Uhhh.  Is that even a real thing?

Well, it is real, but I don’t know the proper term for it…

Ok.  Back on topic.  So today I am sick.  Which makes me sad.  Now, when I get sick I play lame computer games.  And those really lame ones.  So today I was on one of my many accounts and I was just doing nothing and this whisper chat box pops up in the corner of the screen.  And that gets me thinking.  It’s one thing to go on the internet and start a blog and have people read it and post comments.  It’s a completly diffrent thing to go on a computer game and start a conversation with someone.

So.  I was a little upset about that.  I mean when you people click on a link to my blog you are asking to read my opinions and about my life.  However, when you go on the internet and someone tries to talk to you over a computer game you never clicked that opinion link.  Never.

Plus, those conversations scare me.  You never know who you are really talking to.

And yet people try to get me to tell them my phone number and my Facebook name, my email and name.  And I don’t like that.

So why did they even invent that little chat bubble?

I really don’t know.  I wish I did.  I think it was probably beacuse they asumed that we would all make friends and not get stokers.  But, they are wrong.  And it is creepy.  I’m serious.  I don’t like those bubbles.

Thankyou.

No Responses to “Rant: Over-Computer-Game-Communication”

Leave a comment