Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Airports, And Ten Things I Hate About Them


Ok. So those of you who fallow my blog probably know that I’ve been traveling a lot. First by car, now by plane. And I hate airports. There are ten reasons why.
1. When you are in an airport everyone is packed together. This is just too true to be happy. Everywhere you walk you feel like you are going to be squashed into a corner and be stuck there until midnight. No, I’m serious. Don’t laugh.
2. The bathrooms are so gross! Another awful reason to stay home. The restrooms are gross. This is especially true in the smaller airports. A great example of restroom icky-ness is the airport in Washington DC it’s one of the worst.
3. RUSHING around because you are going to be late. Grrrr! This is irritating. Everyone is rushing to get from gate C 122 to gate C 1 it’s insane.
4. GERMS everywhere!!! Who the hell knows where they are. But they are there in the airport. On everyone of the people that brush up against you or walk near you. Sorry. I’m a little obsessive about my health and therefore I hate germs and unclean bathrooms.
5. Security is a violation of privacy! Ok. So that’s my opinion but some of those machines are sketchy. No thank you to security.
6. The announcements are annoying. “We are on security level orange.” Who hasn’t heard the famous words over the intercom? Yes. Annoying is the word.
7. The people who think that they don’t need ear buds to listen to their music and just blast it at all of us. How many times do I have to tell people? Not everyone likes your music so get some damn ear buds and let us listen to our own music!!! Gosh!!!
8. Baggage claim. More like baggage don’t claim. My family and I never get our bags. We should stop trying. Really. Very serious.
9. How they spend so much time coming up with these safety things and then expect you not to worry! Why spend ten hours brain storming ideas for flotation things if the ship will never sink? You don’t. There has to be a list of possible problems to have a list of solutions. Or vise versa.
10. How all they are doing is trying to get more of your money. It’s a fact. Wi-fi; pay for it. Movies; pay up. TV; where’s your credit card? Food; show me the cash.
Because I came up these major problems I will now give you five tips to avoid airport problems.
1. When ever possible avoid airports.
2. In general the larger airports are better so try to stick to them.
3. Eat before.
4. Bring your iPod and earbuds. This is for both you and the people around you.
5. Bring a book and a good one at that.

2 Responses to “Airports, And Ten Things I Hate About Them”

  1. Awww…. Poor Kenzie… I know exactly how you feel. At least you’ll be home soon.


Leave a comment