Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Almost School


I always hate that when you have a break off from school you have to go back eventually.  There is no chance of not having to go back.  I say this because I just had a week off from school and tomorrow I have to go back and start studying all over again.  Not only that but midterms are only a few weeks away so I should be studying now.  The problem with me studying is that I love it, I learn from it, I get good grades from it, it’s just I get easily distracted.

I mean; you could get great grades and never study.  You could get bad grades and always study.  You could get good grades and study.  You could get bad grades and not study.  In truth I never found which was the best way to go.

So how do I get good grades?  I normally wing it.  I honestly very rarely study.  I do study for math tests where I have to remember the formats for dozens of exquasions but alot of that studying is done during class.  I study when I have a science test on something I don’t know, but I normally take extreme notes during class so I already know everything.  In history the material is simple and I get 100% on the test when I sit on the sofa and watch TV while I should be studying.  So why should I study?

Well, now midterms are almost here and I gotta get studying.  And this time I better not study the history of all things goth, but it is sometimes more interesting.

All this talk about studying is sorta stressing me out.  I have an English paper due on Tuesday, I haven’t even started.  Well, maybe I have rough draft but thats eons away from the final, good, copy.

So I gotta go type that.  And do the artistic part of that English junk. 🙂 maybe I wont do too bad.

Comment:

What are your study habits?

No Responses to “Almost School”

Leave a comment