Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Books!!!


So today I am doing a book update… MUAHAHAHAHA! I bet none of you know what I mean…

I, my dear creepers, am an obsessive reader who puts her favorite books near the front of the shelf. So let me glance over there to tell you what there is…

ON SHELF NUMBER 3:

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
Twilight by Stephanie Meyer (yes it is there twice because I have it twice)
New Moon by Stephanie Meyer
Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer
Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer (I have it twice, again)
The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephanie Meyer
Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer
The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide by Stephanie Meyer
Twilight: The Graphic Novel Vol. 1 by Stephanie Meyer and Young Kim
Yes, my third shelf is very Twilight. But rest assured that I am not a crazy fan. No, I am merely a small fan who happens to have nearly every book. This, and that I have an Eclipse movie poster on my wall, does not make me crazy but instead a fan. That is perfectly fine.

ON SHELF NUMBER 2:

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare by William Shakespeare
Juliet by Anne Fortier (Heh. It is really funny that it is in this order. It is based off of Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare)
The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick (the pictures make it really interesting)
The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks (I love this book though I used to find it a tear-jerker it was still good)
A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks
The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson (this one gets me some strange looks when I read it outside. Imagine a girl too young to be out of high school reading a book of rape, murder, lies, threats and overall violence [not to mention sex scenes])

ON SHELF NUMBER 1:

Divergent by Veronica Roth (This is my newest read on the shelf. I read it over the weekend. And omigod, so good. I mean I love the characters. I love the plot. I love how everything builds up to a clear climax. And I love that there is a second.)
Stake That! by Mari Mancusi
The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening and the Struggle by L. J. Smith
The Vampire Diaries: The Fury and Dark Reunion by L. J. Smith
The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Vol. 1 Nightfall by L. J. Smith
The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Vol. 2 Shadow Souls by L. J. Smith
The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Vol. 3 Midnight by L. J. Smith
Witch and Wizard by James Patterson
Witch and Wizard: The Gift by James Patterson
Yes, a lot of Vampire Diaries. It’s not a healthy obsession of mine. It is a problem. But there are only three more left in the series! YAY! I’ve been reading them for a while. I need a larger shelf…

Now for the top of my reading stack–the books I am reading or planning on reading.

STACK:

Unraveling by Elizabeth Norris (I am actually reading this right now)
Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater (I was reading this and almost finished but got distracted)
The Vampire Diaries: The Hunters Trilogy by L.J. Smith (must finish series…)
Insurgent by Veronica Roth (Do I need to explain?)
So now my day was boring so I that’s why I really did that… ^^^^

OK. Not all boring…

I got some great support from my two best friends about a book that I am writing… It meant a lot.

I also got told that I was one of the only cool people in my grade… Interesting…

Well OK then.

 

No Responses to “Books!!!”

Leave a comment