Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

Win From a Mirror


What is that I hear you say?  Does my title make no sense?  Are you confused?  Are you really already confused?  Am I asking bad questions?

So, actually I have a little story to tell…

So today I had theater class.  Super fun!  Yeah?  Ok… Anyways…  Sense we only have four more days till our next break we are working on a mini unit… IMPROVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Too many “!” to be healthy…

OK…  We were playing “Mirror” which is where you mirror the person in front of you…  So the teacher Mrs. Weiss says “Who ever can trick the class into believing the leader is not who they think the leader is wins!”  Then she calls out partners.

We were standing in a circle and Mrs. Weiss calls “Fiona and Will!”  The two take their places and they fail.  We all knew that Fiona was leading.

Mrs. Weiss calls out “Rachel and Emma!”

We all know that Emma was the one leading.  Then I hear my name.  “Mackenzie,” pause for the classical dramatic effect that theater teachers love, “and Kersheak!”  (yeah I don’t know how to spell his name).  We walk into the middle of the circle.  The energy is tense and focused (well it is a focus game).  Then we start.  We stare into each other’s eyes.  I fallow him, only problem is: we didn’t establish a leader.  At the end Mrs. Weiss asks the class what they thought, then she turns to us.  “Who was the leader?”

I say “Kersheak,” at the same time he says “Mackenzie.”

I hear Mrs. Weiss say, “They did it so well that they tricked themselves.”

Then she handed us our prizes, theater tickets that I will later use to get a good score on a test…

So that was my WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Thank you!

No Responses to “Win From a Mirror”

Leave a comment