Irrelevant Thoughts and Other Things
Come with an open mind, 'cause it's going to get pretty weird up in here.

My Day


I got up in the morning and was so not ready for the upcoming day. I was tired and my eyes strained to see across the room without my contacts or glasses. My vision is definitely not good. However, I will not be seen in my glasses at school.
I went to go put on my contacts but they were ripped at the edge. That was an unpleasant surprise. I was not going to school with glasses so I decided to go to school without being able to see. After all I am only near-sided.
So I put on my eyeliner and fix up my eyes with a little concealer. I look at my self in the mirror. It’s a slightly blurred image of me that I see staring back.
I get dressed in a pink shirt that managed to make me look even paler. I was pleased with the paleness but not he shade of pink nor the fact that the shirt was pale at all.
I went down stairs only to hear the oh-so-sad news that my brother was “sick” and could not attend school. So I climbed in the car with my mom. The air outside myself was chilled. So chilled that I shivered from the second I stepped out to the half hour after I had been sitting in the car. It had snowed. And it was below zero degrees outside so I was freezing my butt off by standing outside.
I got to school. More walking in the cold. More freezing. More cold.
I went to my first period that happened to be the beat period of the day, history. Mr. S teaches the class and he is the best teacher I have. So when the best class is the first class nothing is happy. I sat through the class being pretty happy.
Second period only brought on a wonderful lecture about turning homework in on time. The lecture was given by dear Ms B. The English teacher. She hates my guts if no one else does.
Third period math… Lalala!!!
Four period French… Ok that class sucked. But it always does!
Lunch had finally come and I was not even that hungry. I was freezing! I sat next to Haley and Sam like I always did. I was even glad that Riley did not sit with us! It is so great that Sam told Riley off.
During 5th I wrote a Dar Shelves blog.
The rest of the school day was a boring blur.
My mom picked me up from school an hour after it let out.
At 7:00 she started driving me to my dance class. The ground was cover with a white snow dusting. A fog filled the surrounding air. The sky was a deep blue that became a black. The entire thing gave the world an eerie effect. A truly beautiful night. I was so astounded by the night.
When I go home I managed to finish yet another book. “Kissing Coffins”. I enjoyed the book. But I won’t put in a reporty thing because it is a sequel.
My day was long as you can tell.

No Responses to “My Day”

Leave a comment